County of Los Angeles

Section Title

County of Los Angeles

The County of Los Angeles is the most populous county in the US and the government entity responsible for governing and providing services to its residents. The county was established in 1850 and is headquartered in Los Angeles, California. It is divided into 88 cities and unincorporated areas. The county provides various services, including public safety, public health, social services, transportation, and environmental services. It operates several departments and agencies, including the Sheriff's Department, Department of Public Health, Department of Children and Family Services, and the Department of Public Works.
Los Angeles County is a Fair Chance employer. Unless an exemption applies, the County's Fair Chance Initiative prohibits the County from seeking the disclosure or consideration of an applicant's conviction history before the County makes a conditional offer of employment to the applicant. For questions on hiring policy and procedure, contact the organization directly using the information provided here.


500 W Temple St #358 Los Angeles, California 90012

Submit a Resource